Hallelujah!

Hallelujah, He is Risen!

Happy Easter fellow bloggers! I hope and pray you had a blessed day, not just eating lots and lots of chocolate (although I hope it did feature in your day!) but more importantly celebrating the resurrection of Jesus!

Disgracefully my parents had eaten their Easter eggs on Saturday when questioned my mum came up with this cracking line, ‘The Chinese have just started eating chocolate, I’ve got to eat it all before they do’ Great logic ;) 

Yesterday was also the last day together as a family before my big sister left to live in Rwanda for the next 2 months! We waved goodbye to her at 4am this morning which was hard but I am so excited for her to come back with so many stories. I wish I could have been going with her!

I had a wonderful day at church where we covered the cross with flowers, which was beautiful!

You cannot beat a game of family Rummikub!

 

Its hard to get a decent picture when its 4am and we had had almost zero sleep!

P xx >

Leave a Reply

