Equipped

The past two days I have been able to get stuck into the Christian ‘scene’ at university! I am so happy that I have finally had enough time to go the events.

Last night I went to the equivalent of a church service with Christians throughout the university. Afterwards we went for drinks at a bar and what I really loved was talking to second and third years, getting to know them and chatting away like we’d known each other for years!

Then today I went to town with a friend from cu, then to a carvery with the rest of the fresher cu! It was again incredible getting to meet everyone. We then went back for free candyfloss (YES!) and sat and chatted!

I feel like this year has been pretty shoddy for having close Christian friends, especially girls, but I can tell these guys are going to be a big part of my life! I am so excited to see what happens and where God leads us!

This is what you call a roast dinner my friends
This is what you call a roast dinner my friends

P xx

Leave a Reply

