The Past Week

As I wrote in a previous post I totally regret the fact I don’t get to see my grandparents that much. Knowing I have a long summer ahead of me I decided to spend a few days with them.

We enjoyed watching Wimbledon (more on that later!), going out for lunch, visiting other family and baking! Now my granny was a farmers wife and is an incredible cook. Together we made rocky road, the recipe is on the pictures!

I loved my time with them and even managed to acquire a mini sewing machine (am i the luckiest girl in the world or what!?) I cant wait to go back some time in the summer with the rest of my family!

On the way home I stopped off to see Bryan and we went to the cutest coffee shop ever! If you’re ever in Manchester I suggest you go even if its just for cake!

Now to Wimbledon. Never have I felt so tense in a tennis match, literally I was shaking! The tension in our lounge could be cut with a knife. When Andy Murray won  I stood up an did a dance of celebration and my parents sat there and cried. As a family we’ve always loved tennis and today was a particular highlight. Well Done Andy!

I don’t know if Wimbledon mania is just in the UK but everyone here is just loving it!

P xx

Leave a Reply

