5 ways to be happy … well not quite

Actually, I lie. I’m not going to tell you how to be happy, because well, I cant.

If you read my blog yesterday will you know I was down, but today, although the situations the same, I feel a lot better.

So, I thought I would tell you 5 things that made me happy today.

  • Miranda

seriously this women is just hilarious! Okay, I feeling she has a classic case of British humour but she has me in stitches every time.

You can watch one of my favourite bits here

Listening to this theme tune whilst walking anywhere is enough to give anyone a massive uplift. Seriously if anyone saw me walking to college this morning must have thought I was a total nutter cause I had such a big grin on face (what a contrast to yesterday!)

  • Aero Bubble Mint Chocolate Mousse

I live for this stuff, heaven in bubbly, minty chocolately way!

  • Getting things in perspective 

Sometimes when something bad happens its hard to think straight, well for me anyway. Today I’ve had a bit more of an opportunity to think. I have come to the conclusion that although I may not be able to go to the university I want to go to and I might not the grades I’ve dreamed of, it will be okay. In a few years it wont matter and there’s nothing I can do about it now.

  • Family and Friends

There is absolutely no doubt that the best antidote to being sad is being around the people you love. These are the people who will love me the same whether I’m unemployed or the CEO of an international company, feeling at rock bottom or on top of the world. Knowing that settles my heart and I could not be more thankful to them.   I hope that I am able to emulate even half of the love they’ve shown me over my life.

I’m not going to lie, I’m still really gutted but I just have to let go and forget about it. God’s got it.

P xx

Leave a Reply

