a good way to welcome the summer …

Last night, to celebrate the great weather and welcome the summer, Lana and I had a BBQ and craft night. Woah living it up I know!

Whilst Lana went to the shops to get the food, I went to Hobbycraft to get craft supplies. Now I usually LOVE hobbycraft but I tell you by the end, with all my inspiration sapped, I just wanted to get out of there.

In the warmth of the sun, we sat and ate the most delicious BBQ until we stuffed ourtselves silly, you know where you physically cannot walk, yeah it got that bad!

For the rest of the night we sat, made stuff, chatted and watched TV! What I made isn’t quite done but once it is I will put it up here!

It was a great night: food, friends, fun and crafts … is there anything better?

P xx

Leave a Reply

